Composite Iggy Officer vs GW Iggy Officer - This is an Eisenkarn head, FW body and (I think) Anvil legs. I shied away from trying to put a red band around his cap, but I'm reasonably pleased with h...
4 hours ago
I'm a late comer to this, but I gotta throw in my two cents.
It's obviously a misprint. Who in their right mind will take a 140ish point tank thats a one trick pony? Yeah its S10 and Fast, but it's just not worth it. Would it really surprise you if it was meant to be a Large Blast? Seriously, take a look at other "broken" things, Blood Talon Death Dreads and re-rolling Death Co for example.
Also, while I was at the Springfield GW yesterday they insisted on the ruling being a Large Blast and that I play it that way. Unfortunately for me, a direct shot would have benefited me greatly, but I'm definitely going to side with them on that one. Heck, even one of my friends from Wien (currently working at Germany's GW HQ) claims this is a misprint in the ruling and will be faq'd.
Essentially, to deny your opponent the Blast template when he's shooting at your blob of models is cheese. Its a load of rubbish rule bending and power gaming. Personally, I don't care what any one would think of me for doing this but if another player were to refuse me the blast template I'm going to pack up my plastic soldiers and move on. If winning is so important to you that you're going to bend the rules in your favor then I have no desire to play with you. Period.